The Art of ASK-ing

book_logo

How do i?Who would i?Me?Am I??Can i ?Should i?Will I?Did i ?What should i ?……. and many more

Over years ,i have faced issues with ASKing questions to myself(forget about asking to anyone else),especially the tough bitter ones.

But i do notice,that ASK-ing has helped me climb mountains and cross oceans( not literally…LOL )
It helps me to get sorted and relieved …and definitely way less stressful.

Let me take you through the things,that seem to work for me
A : Acknowledge – To your own self ,and not to the world.
To acknowledge that i failed,i lost,i was hurt,i was powerful(but didn’t use my power to the fullest),i don’t know some concept or some person,i am not loved,i am single,i was wrong…..etc. Its difficult to acknowledge bitter truth,but its worth acknowledging.

S : Say it – To your self.
Once we are done the first step above,life becomes a little easy.Not that everything is sorted out,but we do start to find a way or path or idea(if you want to call them so)
What works for me,is to write down the acknowledgment on a piece of paper,rather than just on my mind.That way,i can look over it after some days or after a couple of years,and i can measure myself and check as to where i stand now, from where i was then.

K : Know it- with your mind and heart
Know that what you have acknowledged(in step 1) is just your current or present reality.Its not like you were always lost in the past or its a guarantee that you would be in the future.Know that you are like this NOW and just this moment.
Know that if we take action(and trust me,we have already started taking action by ASK-ing ),we would get our paths,reach my goals or fulfill my ideas,dreams.

Now after lot of practice,i swim through a lot of things easily.Yeah i do stumble upon rocks and boulders even after i have had ASK-ed myself,and that is the time,when i ASK to my trusted ones.

A : Acknowledge – e.g. i don’t know,i am stuck,i need help,i need support

S : Say – Thank you,Appreciate it,i love you,i am sorry,i can be trusted,i am with you,you are most welcome

K : Know – The good you do, comes back to you

And yeah,of course if a part of your mature brain pops up and says “What will people think?” or “I am scared”  or “ I am lazy” or “Can I? ” ,below are some quotes to get you going.

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”  – Bernard M. Baruch
A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for  –  John Augustus Shedd
You can’t hire someone else to do your push-ups for you – Jim Rohn
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can’t–you’re right.”  –  Henry Ford

Leave a Reply

